ELECTION RESULTS

Pointless emails, full U.S. mail boxes, incessant telephone calls are over. What was life like before this?

Life seems empty. I can recall the senseless arguments, the carelessly tossed insults and the vicious acrimony that I had with friends and acquaintances. I want to reestablish those relationships, but because people know me also know how heartfelt my strong feelings and precise my harsh opinions were. It’s going to be difficult regaining everyone’s trust to renew friendships. The people who became my political allies and subsequent friends are inadequate and essentially morons.

But today the sun rose, the stock market opened and the grocery store is in business so I can go shopping today.

Leave a Reply

